Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My god, is there a main Arc at all?

Default My god, is there a main Arc at all?

I'm relatively new to Conan, I'm currently on chapter 111 and so it's been nothing but three or six chapter arcs about Conan finding out who murdered who. There have been a couple Arcs that get really interesting, Arcs like the one where he has that woman that dies in front of him that tells him about the organization that made him small and the Arc where he drinks alcohol then becomes a teenager again. I think this Manga series is good but it feels like one big giant filler and I'm surprised it lasted this long do this. Don't get me wrong though, I like it for what it is but it's tiring reading chapters that usually revolve on someone murdering someone because they caused the death of a loved one or because some one betrayed another which seems to happen a lot. If there isn't a main Arc soon I'm gonna drop this.
    The heart may be weak, and sometimes it may even give in. But I've learned that deep down, there's a light that never goes out!

Detective Conan consists of more or less loosely connected cases, so one can consider the individual cases as mini story arcs. Normally there are murder cases, sometimes there are theft cases where Kaito appears, and very rarely Conan turns into Shinichi and gets to spend some time with Ran. The dramatic impact lies with the fact, that Shinichi and Ran see each other so rarely, but still harbor feelings for each other, although it is unknown, if Conan will ever become normal again.